Wet, wet, wet

Pouring this morning.  Found waterproofs and cycled to the market.  Quite a few shoppers despite the downpour.  Got my vegetables and bread.  Feet got absolutely soaked.  Should have worn my wellies.  

At 10.30am headed to Michaelhouse, a cafe-restaurant in a converted church to meet Anna for coffee and Christmas card exchange.  Had warming hot chocolate, perfect for a damp chilly person.  Very pleasant to be out of the rain and in excellent company.

Headed home around midday.  Rain reduced to drizzle.  At home noticed Anna's card was to Steve and Erika.  Steve and Erika may have received my card.  First thought, like me Anna didn't put her reading glasses on!  Not wishing to embarrass I thought I'd not say anything to Anna.

On return from a dog walk, Anna phoned.  Laughing - thankfully - about the card.  She asked me to read back her greeting to Steve and Erika.  She hadn't used her reading glasses, saw the letter 'S', also my initial and carried on.  So Steve & Erika's card is on the mantelpiece. ;-))

A relaxing evening is required now.

Pleasant evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.