Finish!

We did it ! It was very cold, and excruciating agony at times, but we completed the MoonWalk in a very respectable time (8hr 20min) and with all our limbs intact- just about! What an experience - I'll wait to see if I'm rash enough to do it again, but it was certainly an achievement. Much harder than I was expecting, but maybe that was partly due to walking through the night and my body just wasn't used to do that! Lots of amazing volunteers lined the route, handing out water, bananas, and encouragement, which really helped. Can't believe how many people took part - about 17,000 in total I think - it was quite a spectacle.

Got home at about 11.30, had a bath and went to bed. Now about to go off to a lovely friend who has offered me a roast dinner tonight - which is great as I hadn't really thought about what I was going to eat tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.