Running Out Of Time

Is it just me?
No matter how far in advance I seem to plan, how early I start the preparations and how much help I have I never seem to have enough time left.

So armed with Mrs S’s last minute bits ‘n’ pieces list I called into the rugby club for a coffee and catch up before heading down town. I picked up the things I needed, home by bus, last wrapping, sandwich and more coffee before heading down to meet my good friend Steve.

The analogy about the jar and the golf balls, pebbles, marbles, sand and coffee holds true for me, always find time for a ‘coffee’ with a friend. No coffee tonight, three beers instead in the hour we had, always good to see Steve and tonight was no different.

Home again, another sandwich then a wait to see who arrived home first, Sam or Mrs S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.