Lala's Journal

By Lala

Day Done

The day began with Dog’s presents. He enjoys the unwrapping and there was paper everywhere! We drove to the seafront, walked a little and sat on the bench a while. Then I loaded the bags in the car and headed to James’. 

Before anyone else was allowed to open any presents, I was handed a box by Megan and they all said this was the one that needed opening first. Did I cry? We all cried. My gorgeous girl had made a ‘build a bear’ named Brian, and when you press his hand it is B singing Rainbow. Such thought and love in that bear! 

We went to dinner, and it was ok. Food was good, lovely waiter, and we did have a few laughs. It was a strain, we all felt it, but we did it. I am glad though that I chose to come home, and I’ve done nothing since. I had a dreadful headache but I’m sure it was the tension, and some paracetamol and a nap cleared it! 

It was a very different Christmas Day, and needed to be, but my goodness, I miss him! Tomorrow too to consider. We both enjoyed Boxing Day more than the actual day in latter years, with a more relaxed, less cooking kind of day, so let’s see how that goes. 

I have learnt some lessons during this time. Friends I didn’t realise I had, and some I thought I did I’ve not heard a word from!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.