Lala's Journal

By Lala

Down and Up

I was really low when I got up this morning, couldn’t motivate myself at all. Leg not great, so I got the car out to take dog to the beach, at least the sun was shining. And then a phone call from my friend Sue. Sue was with me at the very beginning of the education offering at LC, and we worked together and have been friends for 25 years. She had to retire three years ago due to osteoporosis. IHer husband died yesterday. And I thought we’d had a sad day! Just goes to show, there’s always someone worse off. 

Later, I got a text from Stef, who was visiting her son in the village and offering to pop round. She truly lifted me, someone to chat with and catch up on our news. And, it meant I had to get my act together and tidy up! 

I am very grateful for the followers too, who continue to read my journal and leave stars and hearts. Maurice, thank you so much for your email, so kind of you to think of me. Jenny, I hope you’ve had some peaceful and fun family time, Angelsshare, I hope you’re ok!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.