Sad but True

By sbt

Early Summer Afternoon

After school I took my youngest daughter up to see her pony and have a ride around the hay fields. It was the sort of time that makes for daydreaming.

I often watch the girls riding and wish that I had my own fields for them to canter around in; then I get to thinking that a few sheep would be nice too ( I used to have a small flock of Shetlands ) and my partner fancies some Highland cattle, some hens, an alpaca or two and of course a couple of rare breed pigs.......

The as I watch the pony didturb a couple of combatant Hares I remember that I need a Blip, catch some of the grass I'm sitting amongst and get ready to go.

Then I go home and think about the reality of it all...... I keep waiting for commom sense to catch up with me. Still waiting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.