Antwerp today

It started off with incredibly gloomy light and pouring rain. 

Antwerp, Belgium’s second city is vibrant, with yet more very different buildings.

Our city tour guide was really interesting, unhappy with Christmas markets as they do mask many of the lovely old and intricate buildings.

More lovely local beer, and I couldn’t resist my final moules frites as we’re heading back tomorrow.

My blip is of a charming story of a Flemish boy and his dog, set in Antwerp.

“Nello and Patrasche” is a beautifully illustrated children’s book which has apparently become particularly popular in Japan. When I spotted these little ones posing, I rather cheekily joined in. I love the statue and in particular the way the cobbles are shaped into the blanket. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.