Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR went off to the gym this morning. Denise came to collect Archie during a small snowstorm, but it didn’t last, so didn’t spoil their big walk.

I took a notion, once JR and Archie were home, to go down town and have a look at a few shoes shops with sales on. I went to three shops, one of them twice, looked around, but I hate buying shoes - I always buy the wrong ones. Besides, one shop was mobbed with very loud pop music. Most unpleasant. One pair I did like, and even tried on (in a quiet shop) but they only had them in black, a colour I don’t wear. However, I see they have blue ones online, so I ordered them when I came home. Free delivery and free returns - what can go wrong?

I was lucky with buses. Straight down town, walked through to the home bus stop, did my ‘shopping’, and there was my bus just coming. Brilliant!

Archie was very intrigued with this rather wonderful musical box, full of chocolates! But none for you, Archie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.