Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

At the falls

I left Dee at the mountain house (the reason for the trip was her car died so she needed a ride up as she and her family are having New Years with her nephew and she wanted to go early to get the food organized for 12-15 people).   Anyway, on the way home I was about 30 minutes from another waterfall, Station Cove Falls, so I said what the hey, I am going to take a walk by myself.  This trail is really at the top of my favorite hiking trails to a waterfall.  Takes about 30 minutes to get there, not very steep as the trail runs along the creek.  It was pleasant cool today so perfect for a hike.   

I have put photos of the other falls from yesterday in the extras,
Upper Brasstown, Middle Brasstown and Lower Brasstown, Reedy Branch, and Dry Falls, which was very icy.  We could have walked behind this falls on the trail but decided to just be happy with the icy view.

So glad I made the trip as icy waterfalls are not the norm for winter here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.