Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Amir's

I did some Aptis marking this morning when Bb went round the block for coffee at Apollo.  I think that's my hours done for the month. 

I was keen to try Amir, a Lebanese restaurant, which had just been awarded the 'best Lebanese in Rio' title in Veja magazine and Bb was happy to go along with the plan.  Warm but cloudy, we enjoyed the walk along the front to Amir's and were surprised that it was full and there was a queue on a Wednesday lunchtime. Anyway, we got a table on the terrace within 10 minutes and enjoyed a great lunch menu special. Such good food and good value! We'll be back!

Walked back home and settled down to watch Local Hero. We've brought quite a lot of stuff to watch on extremal drives. We both fell asleep though. In fact, I slept for 1.5 hours!!   Hope I still sleep tonight! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.