Grey Heron

I got a lot closer to the heron I thought was the older female. It looks more like a male. Possibly one  that appeared during the spring and was constantly chased away by the young one. It makes more sense it is obviously not afraid so I feel I have come across it before.  It was the same routine as yesterday with the young one chasing the male and stopping every now and again for food. The regular male was patiently waiting at his usual spot for his feed and the really young  female came across. The male that was getting chased flew over too and I managed to get them all fed! It was a poor day for photos as it was heavy rain and very dark. the photo shows l-r the male that was chased, My original young one and the new youngster. I didn't get a decent shot of the regular male.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.