Grey Heron

Today started out very similarly to yesterday. The young one flew over and started feeding only to be joined by the older female. The young one chased the older female followed by me and 3 crows. Eventually I got the young one fed at which point she really chased the older female, both took off. I made my way round to the male (who is now the best behaved). I started feeding him and the two youngest ones landed behind me. I started to feed them although the young male started chasing the other youngster away. Then the older female landed. I threw a bit to her as she had not had anything. Almost immediately the newest youngster went for the older female and chased her off - they are so very territorial. I gave the remaining  3 a final bit of fish and saved a bit as I spotted my original young one landing about 40 yards away - in what I think is her territory.  I also used up all my biscuits on the crows.
The extra is the youngest one going after the older female          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.