A good morning’s work

I’ve been going through my son’s big bookshelf in his former bedroom- it’s taken a few weeks.  I took some books down to him in Plymouth last week, I’ve kept a few (especially picture books I read to him when he was little, which have happy memories). I’ve taken most of the ones suitable for 8 year olds to my neighbours’ son (the one who feeds my cat), and a few insect ones to another neighbour, whose son is fascinated by bugs. But most of them are going to the hospice shop round the corner - I’ve got 9 big bags for life full.  
So I had a lovely vacant 7 shelf book cabinet, which is now full, as you see. Most of these were in piles on my floor, so it’s good to have them tidied up.  New year resolution - don’t buy any books until I’ve read all the ones I’ve got:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.