Grey Heron

Happy New Year from the loch! 
Unfortunately the young one didn't show today! I went up twice but she was not around. I spotted a big box of Fireworks on my way out and guess that the lowlife had been back scaring the wildlife! I notice also that it was similar last year but I hadn't thought about fireworks. 
Anyway the three males were about. The regular adult and the young male this morning and the older male at lunchtime. 
The shot is the regular male waiting patiently for me to take his photo and get his fish out of my bag. I will no doubt see the young one tomorrow but at least she has a worthy replacement today.
I also ran out of dog biscuits and had to use Morag's posh Christmas treats (she is not allowed them anyway as she is on an exclusion diet). The crows loved them but will be back to dog biscuits on Tuesday tomorrow!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.