South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Birthday flowers

I thought I should take a photo of some of the flowers that I was given for my birthday last Wednesday. I love the red edged carnations particularly. We went into town this morning to pick up some shoes that we had ordered for Stuart at Clark's - he has very narrow feet, but the standard width of one of the types of black shoe fitted him okay, they just had to order in half a size smaller. We also got a battery put in his watch and picked up one or two bits for son's birthday which is this coming Sunday. We did a ninja trip and were away in an hour! No coffee today - we had it at home first! Saves a lot on car parking fees! The sea was very grey and choppy and the windscreen of the car was covered in salt that had been blown up to the 7th floor of the multi-storey where we were parked overlooking the sea. Not an inviting day at all, although the sun is peeking through a bit at the moment. I'm about to watch Laura Robson play Venus Williams on Eurosport 2 at a tournament in Rome. There's virtually no'one in the crowd - must be so disappointing for the players. I think Stuart will probably plant the geraniums this afternoon if the weather holds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.