South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Unwelcome Visitor

The rabbits realised they were not as safe as they had thought on the kitchen windowsill.......... This teapot has featured before here

Son Paul found this strange potato in the bag today - it just had to be used for a blip (looked a bit unsavoury for eating, but I may investigate it!!)

I had my 3 weekly visit to the physiotherapist this morning - she is more pleased with my progress this time and isn't going to refer me to the doctor at present. I have a couple more exercises to do to stretch my back out a bit which she thinks will help my leg. She wants me to try to stop taking painkillers (which I strictly control anyway) but I had to take some after the session as my leg was killing me! It's settled down fine again now. She also said I can try driving, but must carefully put the seat in a position where my leg isn't too stretched on the foot controls. I won't like this as I dislike sitting too close to the steering wheel - I like a fairly stretched position.

Weather today has been grey with rain and sleet at times. I think it's meant to be getting progressively worse along this Channel coast with really strong winds as the day goes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.