Out with an old friend

Only had my camera out once since I went to Somerset at the end of September which is unheard of for me.
A horrendous cold bug followed by a cold snap and Christmas kept my little lovely in her comfy warm camera bag. New Years Day seemed a good day to rectify that situation.
Unfortunately, when I checked the battery just before use, it was nearly flat and my spare was at home but I managed to have a nice photo shoot in the woods before it finally bit the dust.
This photo was taken with my phone on the way back to the car. I take it just about every time I visit, I just like the way you can see the far tree through the gap in the near tree. Probably the next time I visit Middleton woods with the camera will be bluebell and wild garlic time.
Did a bit of shopping first and when I got home, watched most of the Tottenham v Villa game followed by the Nottm Forest v Chelsea game.
An enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.