Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Authentic

In a very strange sort of way.

I drove Strider down to Canterbury for his penultimate term at Uni and we went to The Unicorn for lunch. This is a fifteenth century pub in a non-student quarter of town mostly frequented by old gits (like me). They do a nice side hustle as a parcel pickup point so I had to wait to be served whilst  the barman looked for someone’s package amongst the beer crates and boxes of ready salted crisps*.  But it was a decent pub which did a good vegan hot dog and excellent fries.

Saw The Bears for drinks early evening. Been an age so lots to catch up on.

Exhausted tonight. Most driving I’ve done in a day for a long time. And finally - 

The weekly podcast Episode 5 is published today.



*if you are in America these are called potato chips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.