Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Sunday — Terrific Tacos

Homemade tacos for our first evening meal of 2023 seemed like a delicious idea AND it was!

I sliced spinach in place of having shredded lettuce. We also had graded mild cheddar cheese, sliced black olives, diced tomatoes, and onions, lots of diced onions. I also warmed a glass pan of Rosarita refried beans.

Then, after preparing all of that, I sliced four large flour tortillas and browned them lightly in extra virgin olive oil and gave a quick sprinkle of sea salt as I laid them on a plate covered with an absorbent paper towel.

Once the tortilla strips were completed, I browned two whole tortillas and set them aside as Mr. Fun cooked the ground beef into nice crumbly taco meat.

We each found our place at the kitchen bar, said a few words of thanks to God for providing for us, and then we instantly transformed into piggies and munched and oinked and burped and munched some more.

When we finally finished eating I was stuffed. I had eaten more food in one sitting than I had in a very long time. I waddled happily from our dining area to the sofa thoroughly content.

From California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.