Shutterbuggery

By shutterbuggery

Seems like something is always moving...

You know I don't always show
Whatever I'm feeling baby doll
You know that the things that you love
And the things that you want
Are the things that you want are a lie
I'm gaining on them trains and fast

-Ryan Adams and the Cardinals

I did two series of photographs in college that were similar to this. They had to do with connection and awareness and interaction. I enjoyed those projects and I think they were successful. Actually, the first of them was partially responsible for my admittance into the Photography BFA program. So they must have been successful.

I just snapped this while driving home from Mariel's last night. It has nothing to do with anything except I think it's pretty.

And I was so ridiculously tired driving home. I hate driving when I'm ready to sleep. I probably should have just crashed at her place, but I didn't realise I was so wiped out. I watched this program a while back that proved that drunk driver's and exhausted driver's were equally hazardous and in some cases, the sleepyheads caused far more damage.

So let's not do that often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.