Happy Daze

By Dazed

What's Your Poison?

More hefting stuff out of storage today. Found all my old photos, from the days where you didn't see them until you'd paid a fortune to get them developed at Boots and then half of them had a quality control sticker on. Me and Mr D look so young and thin and energetic in them - why do you never realise this until you're at least five years older?!

After all this hefting (and more book purging) we went to meet Boab for a pint in the Black Bull. He was almost going to be my Blip - and will be one day - until I decided to capture their 'extensive bourbon collection' when I went to the bar. I should mention that we're on holiday this week and off to Blair Atholl tomorrow for a couple of days in a cottage to celebrate our fourth wedding anniversary. It took a long time to get our arses in gear to get married so this is actually our fourteenth year as a couple. Which is what makes all those old photos so scary!

Thank you very much to Mr and Mrs Toadally, my Mum and Stepdad, who have generously paid for this mini break. Love you guys and will blip if the signal allows...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.