On the rug

A day for getting the decs down and cleaning up afterwards. And we were joined by the daughter and the little fellah who was probably (OK, definitely) in the most contented state that I’d ever seen him in. More of this please, young man. 
Managed a bit of reading late afternoon too - a book I’d bought back in 2010 which I’d hardly opened. Fascinating. The history of jaghts. 
Later, off to meet the chums in my Christmas hoodie* and I was surprised to find a good turnout - and both FM and AJ bought a round of drinks from their world cup winnings. And we were joined by CY, one time regular but now in Singapore, and DC, he of the 110” HD screen. 
I was feeling a bit more energised about the new year too. A bit more discipline. Some aims. That gives you a little spring. Onward!     

* she detests it. Mutton, she says! And it was her sister wot bought me it !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.