lemonzest

By lemonzest

Old Pine

This pine tree at the bottom of the yard must be pretty old and it possibly owes its old age to the double trunk which disqualifies it from becoming furniture or elements of a house. I'm certainly not planning to cut it down. The birds love it.

D was very busy most of the day on skype, once our wireless network was put back on its feet again after the storm last night. She took a couple of dogs on individual walks to give her legs a stretch, leaving the other three howling or even singing with me cooking dinner. Kajtek ate the carrot tops this time, usually Pushkin gets them. I gave my ears a rest and slipped outside to catch the light of the setting sun.

The apples are in blossom or starting, so there is a chance that we will have some fruit from them this year. The lupins have sprouted and tomorrow we will have to deal with the onions, or at least start. I'll have to start another article too which I read for the first time today... woe is me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.