Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Heroic little robots

Once upon a time, I used to teach robotics to baby engineers at the Open University's residential schools.  This is one of the best ever traces returned by the heroic Lego robots that were sent into a dark tunnel system by themselves to locate the casualty. You are not expected to understand it, unless you were there.

I spent part of today clearing out old work notes and the residential school notes went too as they are changing what is taught and I'm no longer needed. The extra was the kit list from the materials project that we also ran there.  

It was a good gig while it lasted, being paid to play with Lego and chocolate and even better, it was in Bath, so I could sneak off to see my family in the evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.