Grey Heron

It was very windy today and there were no heron as I made my way towards the loch. I spotted one trying to land but it was very windy and it seemed to be having difficulty trying to land. When I followed the loch round the new male flew over to the edge of the water. I started feeding it and turned to spot the youngest heron behind me. I started feeding it when an older one landed behind it. I went to feed it and I was sure it was the young one and I just managed to give her a filet when a dog chased her off. I continued round then I was pretty surrounded by the heron. There were at least 5. I managed to feed them all and made my way to the clearing to see the regular male. However he was joined by the new male ad the youngest one. I got them all fed and made for home. The crows were happy with biscuits. The shot is another one of the youngest.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.