Grey Heron

This is the newest male posing very nicely. He behaves very like the young one and flies over to  meet me. I had to feed him quickly because I knew the young female would be over and he would be chased. That is exactly what happened. She also chased the youngest one off as well. After I fed them I made my way round to feed the regular male. The other 3 knew exactly where I was heading and flew ahead of me waiting just at the grass beside the male. I fed him first then gave some to the other 3. The crows were all over the place and also followed me down the road getting their biscuits. 
Still no sign of the young one. I think she will be gone quite a while. I think she will return for breeding. If not I know that she will cope very well and that I was lucky to follow her development.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.