KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Bridge graffiti

Better sleep last night.
Only two days til school starts..
A less grumpy blip!

It was pointed out to me that there was a striking contrast between my last two blips.. one with a vibe of "bless him, isn't life precious".. followed closely by a sense of "I'm so done with all this" !  I guess that's just how it is sometimes!!  Last night was a better night sleep though, so that always helps.  Ben has been calmer today albeit still quite wired.  We have been driving around collecting second hand puppy things that I've bought on eBay or Facebook marketplace, so that's been fun :-) Then we had lunch and Ben and I went for a walk in the woods.  I was worried it was going to rain and that the sun was setting but as we started walking the sun really came out and although the day was getting on, it was really beautiful light.  I had some pictures of the seagulls on the river and the trees but getting in the car to drive home, the light was shining through the motorway onto the bridge below and it was so striking.  I'm not really a graffiti expert, so I can't tell you who ygang is and what their story is.  I'm hoping they're a friendly gang of dog walkers who have bonded over their confusion of why people hang dog poo bags in the trees, their eternal question "why?" leading to their catchy "Y Gang" moniker..  I imagine they retrieve the errant bags and dispose of them appropriately, like modern day Wombles.  That's my kind of gang anyway.
Came home, made falafel and Ben wants to look at puppy stuff on my laptop, so I'd better go.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.