Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Tay ho!

We're used to seeing the hills outside our front door so seeing The Tay is a bit different, and quite mesmerising, this is the view from one of our bedroom windows.

I appear to have come down with the lurgie, not really a surprise after meeting so many unwell people the past couple of weeks I guess. Stayed in bed all day sleeping and reading.

It was sleeting/raining all day and was planning proper r&r anyway so no big deal. Hoping to get in the hot tub and sauna tomorrow though..

It was two whole years ago today that we lost my oldest friend Paul, can't believe it's already been so long. I'm glad I got to visit him last week and we raised a glass to him this evening. The wheel doesn't stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.