The British Museum

As it was forecast to rain today I decided a trip to a museum was in order. It also seemed like a good idea to try out public transport. I put Conor in the Ergobaby and didn't take the buggy. Glad I didn't, as getting to the Central line at Bank would've been a nightmare, even with the buggy folded. When we arrived at the museum Conor was getting pretty agitated to I had to feed him before doing anything else. Then Orla and I had our lunch in the Gallery cafe, which was lovely. The museum website recommends 12 artifacts to look at with children, so we used the iPad to look at pictures of each one them and found them in the galleries. It was a good way of focusing our efforts and seeing different things. We got a couple of books about London from the gift shop and the first postcard to send back to the nursery. Now we're back at the apartment and we're all shattered! "I've had a very busy day", says Orla, "I need a wee rest".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.