Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Quality Time

I contacted MG by email regarding my postponed interview:

My email : "Just dropping you a note to try to arrange an alternate date"
MG reply: "What's your availability on Thursday?"
My email: " I'm free all day "
MG reply : " 11.30 ? At our office "
My email : " That's fine. can you drop me an email of your address?"
MG reply : " that's part of the test "

(looks like they have a sense of humour !)

Meanwhile, I dragged a teenager from her studies to the Botanic Gardens for lunch. She's is taking photography for her Duke of Edinburgh award. I had a bit of a fright in the car- found myself singing along to Rick Astley on the radio without even meaning too.

Oops....never gonna give THAT up!

Here's a blip of the lovely old glass houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.