after school club

I spent the day attached to my computer and then decided to step well away for the evening. The boys and I had fun and then went off to Isaac’s swimming lesson. Lovely evening meal together and then I hotfooted it to book club. Which is becoming one of my favourite places to be! Such an eclectic and lovely bunch. We plotted a play-reading night to celebrate two 40ths in Spring and dreamed of escaping en-masse to Florence next January. I’m sure only one of those ideas will come to fruition - but dreaming is good for the soul.

Gratefuls:

1. Really heartfelt encouragement from two women at book club. I have been prepping for a big presentation at work and told them a bit about it - they are 10 and 20 years older than me respectively and were the most marvellous cheerleaders. It was good to realise how being in business has changed over the years for women;
2. The most absorbing book I’ve read in ages - Project Hail Mary. It seemed so daft at first but it was irresistible;
3. Isaac waving up to the balcony instead of listening to his teacher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.