Legacy

By Legacy

Little Treasure

This little thing was made by the same artist who made the one I blipped on December 21.  It was truly difficult to resist her work.

I took Laurie and Mattie to the airport this morning at the ungodly hour of 3AM.  They had to catch the shuttle to Seattle at 5:30 AM and then the flight to Indianapolis which fortunately is a nonstop.  When I got back home I was immediately struck by how empty the place was.  Mattie was such a fun kitty to have around.  She talked and chirped all the time and several times a day she got the "zoomies" tearing around the place.  She's such a sweet cat and I'm going to miss her a lot!

She's not the only one.  I can't get over how lucky I was to have Laurie's help for two months. She is a relative by marriage, my former son-in-law's sister.  We've known each other for a long time and we share a lot of the same likes and dislikes.  She was so comfortable to have around that there was barely any adjustment to be made.  She was my right hand, my cook, my housekeeper, my driver and perhaps most important, she hooked my bra for me.  I can't imagine how I would have survived without her.  Being a retired RN meant she was able to speak "doctor" which helped so much.  

I'm still going to physical therapy and will probably continue for the rest of January.  The surgery on my thumb was complicated and it's been a slow battle to get it functioning again but progress is being made every day.  The biggest plus for me is that I can hold a pen again.  My surgeon was able to straighten out my crooked middle finger ( twisted by arthritis) and as soon as my thumb is on board, my whole hand will be functioning.  

I couldn't hold my camera very well but was able to put my little Sony to good use with some creative set-ups so I have some back-blips to post and will do that soon.

I appreciate all the well wishes and kind words.  Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.