From India!

Another dismal day with lots of rain so I decided to sort out the contents of some shelves on our landing . These are some souvenirs I bought when I first went to India and did a Golden Triangle Tour. We were in a coach and everywhere we stopped we were surrounded by souvenir sellers but our tour guide would shoo them away and would select the best made/ best value souvenirs ( having negotiated a fair price with the sellers) and pass them round the coach to see if anyone would like to buy them. This was a very good system as the sellers got a good price and we did not have the hassle of haggling etc. This pair I bought as typical of the region. I have not looked at them for a long time and on close examination I can see that they were made used recycled fabric..probably from an old sari..as it has some holes in it! They also have some strings so you could use them as sort of puppets. 

 I went to John Lewis as phoning re my laptop repair( under guarantee) produced no result. In the store I find that it has not yet been picked up by DPD. Apparently they have not picked up anything from JL since January 3rd when I took it in? Very very frustrating and going to customer services produced no result just excuses re DPD. I asked for and got a free pass out for parking.

A quick dog walk after the severe storms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.