Monster Mash

Good feedback from last night’s show, with the “Monster Mash” getting a mention. I don’t, for one minute, think this praise is as a result of my croaky vocals but much more directed at the dance routine going on behind me. Sadly, I don’t get to see any of it, as it all takes place out of my sight line until right at the very end when the various ghouls, zombies and supernatural creatures all surround me. You will no doubt have spotted that the picture was taken during a rehearsal (no wig) so you’ll have to come and see the show if you want to know what the final version looks like.
It is definitely the highlight of the show as far as I am concerned - a chance to be front and centre for a couple of minutes! My “singing” style is probably best described as Elvis meets Rex Harrison when they both have flu, but it sort of works with the character.
Time to get ready for tonight’s show now. Still not feeling 100% but need to give it maximum effort tonight as Mrs C will be in the audience. In nigh on thirty years of watching me prance around on stage, this is going to be the first time she will have seen me performing a song. Let’s hope it’s as enjoyable an experience for her as it has been for me so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.