Morning Light

The sky doesn't begin to lighten up until a little after seven, and this was about as clear as it got all day. 
Di and Bar came over to sit and knit a bit, and eat together, and talk, and plan, and decide, etc. They are keen on a trip to the Shetland Islands in September, and I am ambivalent. I guess because the idea comes just as we've started to look for someone to take a look at and repair our south-facing living room window, which could be fairly major. It gets bombarded with every type of weather, and just as I've - what? sworn off flying for awhile? I don't know; give me a few more days to decide. I'd really love to see more of Scotland, and really like the northern parts of our globe, but all that traveling for only a week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.