L’Arriveé

I had a change of scene today for my morning coffee. Costa were only charging £1 for a cake when you had a hot drink. It’s not that I actually wanted a cake but it came home with me to be devoured at a later stage. Never look  a gift horse in the mouth.

Walking back home I spotted this plane preparing to land at Edinburgh Airport. It crossed my mind what a lovely approach to a capital city it is to fly over the Border hills before reaching Arthur’s Seat, the Castle and finally the Forth with its 3 bridges all glinting in  the sun this morning.

I was preparing to be in a second day between 11am and 2pm for the arrival of a parcel from Royal Mail. I was told it was scheduled to arrive yesterday but didn’t appear and another email this morning said it would arrive today. Still no parcel and no deliveries over the weekend. Sometimes it seems as though life is set to try us.
There is nothing I can do but take a deep breath, relax and go forth, to enjoy my TGIF drink with the neighbours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.