Birthday Flowers

I nearly forgot to get flowers for mrsfb on her birthday earlier this week!

Daughter#1 reminded me the day before as she was finding it impossible to get any delivered on the day this year. Apparently our postcode didn't make the grade.

So I got these on our way back from Gloucester. I drove past an ASDA and a Morrisons in search of a Tesco as I have found in the past that their flowers are better quality and last longer. I got lost though. I thought I knew the way but didn't. In the end I had to use the satnav to get there. Luckily mrsfb was asleep for most of the journey so wasn't aware of the adventure.

She always has loads of cards. I usually get about 4 or 5 if I am lucky. Most of her cards seemed to feature cake.

On the subject of cards we've been to Witney this afternoon to get a birthday card for my brother, for next week. It would be nice if we could actually get to see him sometime this year.

One year ago:
Witney
Coincidence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.