Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Just your average day

Bailee and Oscar received these very cute Gruffalo's yesterday from Aunty Claire, TT and Chael. They took to them straight away, said they were twins and Bailee named hers Gruffalo Crumble. Of course they had to take them to bed and to the pools the next day! There were also some chubby pencils, (Great for little hands), and a card game. Maple got 'The Tiger who Came to Tea' and the 'Guess How Much I Love You' bunny. Excitement all around.

One thing that made me laugh in the pool today was Oscar exclaiming Bailee was, "Like a whale."
He said, "Oscar is like and octagon". Go figure! I think he was getting their geometary lesson confused with Octopuses :-)

It is getting REALLY HOT now. I am probably going to keep saying this as the temperature still has another 10-15 degrees to rise to in the middle of the summer. Yikes. Having arrived in the middle of it last year, we know what it was like, but as we basically welcomed baby Maple straight away, we didn't get out so much for that first month at least. Not because it was impossible, but because strangely the month after giving birth is the only time I don't have an uncontrollable desire to get out and about. Natures way of saying take it easy perhaps?

I am hoping Oscar doesn't have another night terror tonight as he did last night. He woke at 930pm kicking and groaning/screaming. He wasn't awake. I picked him up in my arms and cuddled him on the couch until it finished. After a couple of minutes, he just relaxed like nothing had happened, poor little man. They say not to wake them during a night terror, I think it would have been very difficult to have done even if I tried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.