Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Overgrown

I had four little succulents in a pot on the window ledge which I had hoped would get fuller and wider. NOT! They look like mini trees. I am wondering if they will flower since there is new growth in the middle. Love the little hairs too.

Another night for Jerry to sleep in the chair but he said it wasn’t great because the back of his thigh pained him all night. He did walk around the house with the cane today. Progress.

I got caught up in a series on Netflix and spent most of the day watching it. The Magicians. It held my attention so I got nothing done around the house.

My friend Darlene texted me today to see if I had any photos from our joint baby shower 43 years ago! I might but I will have to do some hunting. What a strange request out of the blue! But we laughed about it because we looked so strange together. Me 5 ft short and her 6 ft tall.. with basketballs at our middle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.