A Sunday Special

It was a modest Sunday special - a latte and a vegan bun that doubled as breakfast and coffee. I am not a vegan but the sugary top enticed me and I have to say it was delicious.

I would love to regale you with my exploits of the day but in truth there were none. A washing does not count as an exploit worthy of notice.
It was a bright but very cold day and I thought I could have a walk and pop in to see daughter#2 en route but as luck would have it they were going out to see an exhibition of Dr Who at the museum. I passed on the invitation to meet them there. I’ve rarely watched Dr Who, and the thought of the  Museum on a Sunday was enough to say no thanks.

I did go for a walk but it was a fairly short circular one, cold enough to send me scuttling back in my new boots to the coolth of the Dower House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.