NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

A Quiet Sunday and Most Boring Blip Ever!

An early and brief Blip today.

Foot burn is less painful - only two paracetamols required today so far.

I have done absolutely nothing today other than nip to the shop. I have sat and rested with my feet up. I tried to read but my eyes were too tired - my eye test is long overdue which isn’t helping my eye strain. I had to reschedule until early February due to burning my foot - the first available appointment. 

My fatigue is high today but my fibro pain is lesser. I think the electric heat pad and a good night’s sleep last night has really helped.

I spent an hour this afternoon doing my singing lessons online. Other than that, I have just texted two of my close friends. I haven’t even watched any telly as I wanted some peace and quiet.

Today’s Blip is of a plate that needs washed up - I had some beetroot with one of my meals and I thought the impression/mess left behind looked rather pretty, almost like a tie dye print! I’m trying and failing to go wash up the dishes but they will
get done later. I absolutely love beetroot - I could eat a whole jar of in one sitting!

I’ve done one Duolingo German revision lesson. I will see how I feel later, might do a couple more as haven’t done as many lessons this last week.

The week ahead is going to be busy but hopefully productive. I have three appointments tomorrow alone.

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend. I’m still catching up with comments, stars and hearts :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.