Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, what is this then...you might wonder...
Well, when I was on my way to a meeting today (too) I had to wait for a train to pass. As I stood there I saw a notice board with really interesting textures and colours so, while the train swooshed by I took some photos. On my way back from the meeting I stopped and took some more photos. I have plans for these, in the future, and I really like the look of them all. :)
Two days of meetings have taken its toll and I was so tired on my way to todays meeting. When I stood in the reception area I heard a story that made me think. I don't know the background and why he was here, but he'd been robbed in another city, on his way here I guess... and he'd lost his ID and his possibility to log in to his bank to get another online ID, which is an app on his phone provided by the bank. He couldn't get a new ID, because he had no way to ID himself... Made me think about what I carry with me when I'm outside. You never know and everything can be gone.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.