on a cold and frosty morning

The days are definitely getting longer already - this was taken at 7.45am on my way to work. It was cold and beautifully frosty. 

A busy day at work and then I spent a couple of hours at DG1; my first actual visit to the gym...I tried out the rowing machine and some free weights. There are all kinds of interesting bits and bobs to investigate - I put on some boxing gloves and tried punching the heavy bag, it was like hitting a rock! Joe advised using some hand wraps next time and lent me some. Not that I plan on doing that regularly, you understand..

I did the usual sauna and swim before whizzing round Aldi and Morrisons. Then another gym session carrying all that shopping up from the car to the house with the help of my head torch. It was lovely to get in and have D make me a nice cup of tea :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.