LIFE!!!

By greengirl

where are the songs of spring?

The melting snow followed by rain followed by -10 temperature overnight had turned every flat surface into a skating rink. It was too icy to walk anywhere other than round the garden this afternoon, so that is what Jess and I did. I looked at all the iced-up plants and leaves and thought about how different they would look in a few months' time. There is quite a bit of gardening which needs doing just now (like cutting back brambles in the woods) but it's just TOO COLD.

I had a lovely time in the warm at DG1 earlier at an aquaerobics class followed by a sauna. I did some food shopping afterwards and then didn't hang around as the temperature was dropping again. The back road to our house was very icy - it never gets gritted as it's not a bus route. I just drove carefully and slowly around the bends.

D lit the fire early and even Jess has come indoors before dark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.