Meet Connie

Today's blip turned out to be such fun. I had driven all over town looking for something special. Took lots of blips as always but nothing I was that excited about. I decided I'd go back to my favorite local park where I have taken several blips before. So I parked the car and waited for a squirrel or bird or something to show up. Then as I was sitting there in my car I see this lady sitting right in front of me at a picnic table with her computer. I took several blips of her. I liked them. I thought. She doesn't even know I took her picture. Should I go up and introduce myself and tell her that I'd just taken her picture. I decided that was the right thing to do. To tell her why I took her picture and ask if she minded if I posted it today.

Well this turned out to be more than me just giving someone my blip card and going on my way. We sat and chatted for sometime. It was great. I'd like you to meet Connie. Connie is a hospice nurse at a local hospital here in town. I think I may have just made a new friend today.

Other park blips:
Here
Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.