Libby Gets A Pedicure

When I went to adopt a cat from the Humane Society I knew I wanted a 1-2 year old, female, declawed cat. As it turned out when I discovered Libby, she was only one of the 3 things I was looking for. I think it was love at first sight for both of us. At that point her age didn't seem to matter to me anymore. (she was six years old). I did still want to get her declawed however. Do you actually know what happens to the cat when they are declawed? I didn't know. They told me at the Humane Society what they actually do to the cats. I went home and looked it up for myself. You may think you know. I thought I did too. I had no idea. Check this out. After seeing this info I promised Libby she would NEVER EVER have to worry about being declawed. She loves to knead on me a lot. Hurts sometimes. She just doesn't seem to know how to hold her claws in, but I love her and just deal with it. Today was another trip to have her nails trimmed. Libby you are so worth it sweetie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.