A cold and frosty morning

I took this photo around 8am while out with our dog Libby on the lawn at the side of our house. These are small leaves of the plant Dovesfoot cranesbill which seems to have taken over as a predominant species since growing back after the very dry summer when the lawn was brown !

A busy day with a number of interactions with various retail/ repair companies. Some good some not so.

The new Shark vacuum cleaner seems to work well so we took the ailing Dyson to a little repair shop where it was diagnosed as needing a new battery which has been ordered . My husband also visited a Hi-fi shop and they will post the item he needs. And…..I received a text and an email from John Lewis to say my HP laptop has been repaired and is on its way back so..it took 14 days for JL to get it to HP, one day for HP to repair and how long to get back to JL I wonder? 
The little repair shop in East Twickenham was near a new Lidl (a new building which has a new primary school built above it!) so we parked there (90 minutes free) popped in and did a bit of shopping ; I rarely go in Lidl and some items are so much cheaper than Waitrose, Tesco or M and S.  A very big new store is just opening in Kingston on the site of a now closed Wickes DIY store.
Later quick visits to Boots,Superdrug and Tesco were frustrating as quite a few empty shelves and some of the shelves of common toiletries I wanted were empty!
Inflation on prices of daffodils this year….I bought 2 bunches in Tesco…….£1 each…but when I got home ai realised there were only 7 in each bunch…I’m sure there have always been 10 in the  past?!

Also an IKEA delivery to my daughters house went smoothly with very good tracking of the delivery. Half the order was for us so we went to collect it…a new single bed for the grandchildren’s bedroom …..the cot beds will have to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.