New growth on Amaryllis

I was given two amaryllis bulbs plus containers and am pleased to see that both are now showing growth. This one is meant to be Black pearl…a dark purple colour flower and I like the glass vase container..this was from Waitrose. My other bulb should be a white flower…so maybe blips in due course.

I was passing through Kingston today and noticed the new Lidl had opened so I popped in. Nothing special, just the same as other Lidls, but I did notice that their daffodils were £1 a bunch and on counting I found there were 9 in each bunch!

Another blipper told me that in Morrisons there are still 12 in a bunch, Lidl 11 and Tesco only 9. I will have to check M and S and also Waitrose! 

And I had a telephone call to tell me my laptop is back repaired and ready to pick up! So hopefully it will Ok when I collect it tomorrow.

Not so cold today but still only 2-5C all day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.