10 Years On, and a Day

A cold day, with the odd shower in the morning.  Mostly sunny, with clouds passing over, and windy.

Another early shift in the airport.  I started on the check-in desk first thing, then moved to oil and gas flights again.  A busy day.  Nipped by Laura's on my way home, and mam was along too.  Working in the shop this evening, a fairly quiet night.  Off to bed early again. 

I should have started my ten years on project yesterday, but forgot to check it out, so technically today's Blip is ten years on, and a day.  A few changes taken place in this photo.  My granddad Maikie's old shop hasn't changed much, sadly still abandoned though.  The old boat is still here, yet in poor condition.  The old croft house behind was demolished a good few years ago, but a new horse paddock in place.  Still snow on the hills.  Not an exact match, but I could get to the same spot I took it in back in 2013.  Taken at Flanderstoon, Cunningsburgh. 

10 years ago link 
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2666720

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.