See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Chaffinch In The Catkins

............. showing off his beautiful colourful side ;-)

Thank you very much for your lovely comments yesterday after the sad demise of my lens - all much appreciated xx
I received a text today from the courier company saying that they expect to deliver the replacement lens on Monday ........ but oddly, received a second text at the same time from the same company with almost exactly the same message but a completely different tracking number.
I was a little confused and curious what could have happened so I phoned the company I bought the lens from - I couldn’t have got a nicer, more helpful customer service person, who made a note of what had happened on my account including the two different order tracking numbers and actually spent some time trying to find out what had occurred.
We couldn’t get to the bottom of it but I feel much happier now that if two separate parcels turn up I won’t have to spend ages trying to explain it all, so that I can return one ........... I just have to wait and see what turns up - watch this space ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.